red soles: christian louboutin shoes

last night, it was all about the red. it is the colour of love, afterall! my boyfriend gifted me my first (and only) pair of louboutins for christmas a few years ago, and i’ve only taken them out of the box a few times. although louboutins are definitely more mainstream now, for me, they are special and thus strictly reserved for special occasions. slipping these babies on for dinner (as mentioned here) was such a treat, and paired with mac ‘ruby woo’ red lippy, i felt super ‘sparkly’!

10 thoughts on “red soles: christian louboutin shoes

  1. They are just perfect….would LOVE a pair of Louboutins and have tried a few pairs on but I must have something wrong with the shape of my feet – I feel like one of the Ugly Sisters in Cinderella trying to squeeze my feet into them :))) xxx

    • they are quite narrow… i had to get a size larger than i normally wear (my bf got my regular size correct, but we had to exchange!).

    • thanks so much for the sweet words! glad we have the same outlook on these babies – they’re fun just to look at when not in use, too!

Thoughts?

